Mission Statement


The El Paso County Bar Foundation was established in March 2002 to promote the education, knowledge and awareness of the law; improve the administration of justice and the delivery of legal services; assist in providing legal services to those who are unable to afford them; provide scholarships and grants consistent with these purposes; and serve similar charitable and community needs in El Paso and Teller Counties.

The El Paso County Bar Foundation is the charitable arm of the El Paso County Bar Association.


Board of Directors


David Johnson


Lewis Turner


Honorable Lin M. Billings Vela


Stephanie Brewer

Brien D. Cecil

Wilton W. Cogswell, III (“Buster”)

Ryan Doherty

Larry R. Gaddis

Patricia M. Germer-Coolidge

Edward Gleason

Eric V. Hall

Tom Herd

Lisa O’Boyle

Zoey Tanner

Ex-Officio Members

Paul Hurcomb

Crystal Rayos

Contact the Foundation